CDE honors top student workers

-A A +A
By Lou Elliott Jones, Editor

   The Cooperative Diversified Education program at Chiefland High School honored its top students and their employer/supervisors  at a plaque presentation Tuesday at the school. Each outstanding student and their employers and supervisors received a plaque sponsored by the Levy County School District Superintendent Bob Hastings and Assistant Superintendent Gina Tovine, and School Board members Paige Brookins, Cameron Asbell, Beth Davis, Robert Philpot and Rick Turner. Eli Beasley, program coordinator, and Carol Jones, coordinator of vocational school-to-work, and Principal Bill Tovine presented the awards and lauded the students' effort to maintain high grades while at the same time working.

If you subscribe to the newspaper, you receive FREE access to all the exclusive content of the web site! Simply register to receive uninterrupted access to our award-winning and in-depth local online content!

Renew Current or Past Subscription / Register for Online Subscription

If you currently subscribe or have subscribed in the past to the Chiefland Citizen, then simply find your account number on your mailing label and enter it below.

Click the question mark below to see where your account ID appears on your mailing label.

Newspaper Acct. ID:
Street Address:
(exactly as it appears on the label)

If you are a subscriber and you do not know your account ID or don't have a copy of your newspaper available that shows the information on the address label you can click continue below to search for your account.

Special Offer

You have used all your free page views for the month however if you wish to create a FREE limited access account you will be able to view a additional 2 pages per month.

You can also purchase a subscription and have full access to the site. To purchase a subscription simply enter your zipcode below

ZIP Code:

Chiefland Citizen | circulation@chieflandcitizen.com | 352-493-4796
624 W Park Avenue, Chiefland, FL 32626
Office Hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday